Home > Uncategorized > What I’ve Been Reading…

What I’ve Been Reading…

  • 00:03 The Rule of Claw has 25 more pages to start making sense and/or for me to stop hating the dialogue style, or I’m done with it. #
  • 00:05 I read and fell in love with Kean Soo’s Jellaby to make some room on my library bookshelf. So adorable. I want a big stuffed Jellaby! #
  • 01:05 Gave up on The Rule of Claw but may come back to it later. Started Kathi Baron’s Shattered. While I’m not loving the writing style… #
  • 01:06 …or the speed with which the plot is unfolding, I’m engaged *just* enough to keep reading it. (Also, its going very fast.) #shattered #
  • 12:22 I think I am addicted to checking books out from the library. It is a massive problem that is really only felt by my bookcase. #fb #
  • 15:00 Books read today: Jellaby Volume 2 by Kean Soo (5 stars of 5) and Shattered by Kathi Baron (2.5 stars of 5). #
  • 15:01 Continuing to read Jennifer R. Hubbard’s The Secret Year. #
  • 17:45 I have changed my decision on what I’m going to read tonight 6x today. #help #
  • 19:51 Finished reading Jennifer Hubbard’s The Secret Year. Agree w/ others that its a cheesy ending… But I liked it anyway. 4/5 stars. #
  • 19:54 Starting Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd. Basically, geeky stories from all my (and @filmaslife’s) favorite YA authors. #
  • 19:55 So pumped to read this. Don’t want to tweet about it too much bc I want to use their twitter handles. #geektastic #
  • 20:14 @filmaslife you’ll effing love it. So up your alley. Buy a used copy! #
  • 20:41 Okay. Two stories in Geektastic read so far. Absolutely LOVED @hollyblack and @cecilseaskull’s Star Trek vs Star Wars story. #
  • 20:43 The second story in #geektastic being Tracy Lynn’s intro to geekdom class was brilliant. I cannot wait to read more of this book. #
  • 20:44 However, I need to be a bit of an Internet nerd for a while first. #
Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

