Home > Uncategorized > What I’ve Been Reading…

What I’ve Been Reading…

  • 13:45 Finished Scott Corbett trick book number 3: The Disappearing Dog Trick. Also finished Girl in the Arena — REALLY good crossover. #
  • 13:45 now i’m reading Cryptid Hunters by Roland Smith. (I read the sequel first so I figured I’d go back and read the original) #
  • 14:24 "Think. I have just [accidentally] fallen out of a jet at 18,000 feet and I think I’m lucky to be alive." – Cryptid Hunters #
  • 14:24 "Observe. I’m in the middle of a treacherous jungle with vicious insects, hungry crocodiles, and a teacup poodle." – Cryptid Hunters #
  • 14:31 So, TMCs accidentally fall out of a plane. Surprise parachutes & supplies along with chimp and teacup poodle and a lithium battery netbook. #
  • 14:32 TMC is now e-mailing his friend. "The short of it is that we fell out of [our uncle]’s jet [into the Congo]. Stop laughing, I’m serious." #
  • 15:20 Six hundred and twenty-one books remain in the #LJtag project and, like a certain R2 unit, I have a bad motivator. #
  • 15:26 Cryptid Hunters is even more implausible than the sequel, Tentacles, was. Why am I still reading this book? #
  • 15:30 "Those who knew him said he could track a mosquito through a swamp – an exaggeration Butch didn’t try to discourage." #
  • 15:32 "This is no place to be wandering around with a teacup poodle. There are things out there that can kill you, Grace." #
  • 15:32 I think I’m still reading this book because it’s like a terrible junior-Steven Seagal movie. With dinosaur potential. #
  • 15:36 God, if this kid says "Duh du jour" one more time I think I might have to forgo professionalism and throw the book across the room. #
  • 16:26 "I know Butch’s appearance is a little off-putting, but I can assure you beneath his rough exterior lies the soul of an angel – (cont’d)… #
  • 16:26 "… a guardian angel – YOUR guardian angel, Grace." THIS BOOK IS GETTING SO CHEESY AND AWFUL #
  • 16:45 @halseanderson catch it in a cop or shoo it toward the door / window with a towel? #
Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

